Brand comparison · 12 lifts · checked 11 September 2026
Aritco is the only one of these four brands to publish a warranty longer than a year: five years on the lift and ten on its screw and nut drive. Stiltz, Lifton and Cibes each publish 12 months, and Cibes ties even that to servicing: “No maintenance, no manufacturer warranty.”
The short answer
- Two floors, a small space and an ordinary plug socket: Stiltz Duo+ or Lifton DUO. Stiltz and Lifton are the only brands here that say their lifts plug into a 13 A socket.
- A wheelchair user on two floors: Stiltz Trio+ or Lifton TRIO, or an Aritco HomeLift Access if you have room for a shaft.
- Three floors or more: Aritco or Cibes. Every Aritco and Cibes model in the table serves two to six floors. Stiltz and Lifton both describe their lifts as called “from either floor”.
- The longest warranty: Aritco, at five years against one year for the other three.
- The lowest maker’s price: Stiltz, from £17,000 excluding VAT. Cibes lists the A4000 from £18,000 but does not say whether that includes VAT, so the two figures may be further apart than they look.
Stiltz, Lifton, Aritco and Cibes compared, model by model
Twelve current UK models. Every figure is what the manufacturer publishes on its own UK website, copied as written and checked on 11 September 2026. Where a maker publishes nothing, the table says so. Select a column heading to sort; lifts with no published figure always sort to the bottom.
| Checked | ||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stiltz Duo+Also sold as Duo Classic and Duo ThruCar | Through-floorRoped drum, braked gear motor, dual rail | 2Called “from either floor” | 4.5 m | 0.55 m²As advertised; Stiltz does not say what the figure measures | 170 kg2 standing or 1 seated | Not the wheelchair modelStiltz points wheelchair users to the Trio+ | 13 A household socket | 12 monthsParts and labour; more can be bought | From £17,000Ex VAT, installed, range-wide | 11 Sep 2026Duo page · FAQs |
| Stiltz Trio+Also sold as Trio ThruCar | Through-floorRoped drum, braked gear motor, dual rail | 2Called “from either floor” | Up to 6 m | 1.25 m²As advertised | 250 kg3 people or a wheelchair | YesStandard wheelchair, with ramp | 13 A household socket | 12 monthsParts and labour; more can be bought | From £17,000Range “from” price; Trio+ not priced separately | 11 Sep 2026Trio page · Duo page |
| Lifton DUOStiltz Group’s premium brand | Through-floorWire rope hoists, drive in the lift roof, self-supporting rails | 2Called “from either floor” | Not publishedOn Lifton’s UK pages | 0.79 m²1,040 × 760 mm including rails; the same page also says 1,047 × 810 mm (0.85 m²) | 170 kgFAQ figure for “the Lifton Home Lift”; 1 to 2 people | Not stated | 13 A household socketFAQ, range-wide | 12 monthsParts and labour; more can be bought | From £18,000Plus VAT, incl. standard site preparation and installation | 11 Sep 2026DUO page · FAQs |
| Lifton TRIOStiltz Group’s premium brand | Through-floorWire rope hoists, drive in the lift roof, self-supporting rails | 2Called “from either floor” | Not publishedOn Lifton’s UK pages | 1.34 m²1,047 × 1,280 mm; the same page also says 1,040 × 1,378 mm (1.43 m²) | Not published“Up to three people” | Yes“Full-sized wheelchair” | 13 A household socketFAQ, range-wide | 12 monthsParts and labour; more can be bought | From £18,000Range “from” price, plus VAT | 11 Sep 2026TRIO page · FAQs |
| Aritco HomeLift Compact3 sizes | Enclosed shaft liftPatented screw and nut | 2 to 6 | 1.6 to 15 m | 0.74 m²Smallest size, 840 × 880 mm external; largest 1,340 × 930 mm | 250 kg2 people, every size | Not stated | 230 V single-phase | 5 years10 years on the screw and nut drive | Around £22,000Aritco’s smallest model, 2 floors, standard fitting. Written “£22.000” on the UK products page and “€22.000” in the UK FAQ. VAT not stated | 11 Sep 2026Compact page · Products page · FAQ |
| Aritco HomeLift5 sizes, S5 to S15 | Enclosed shaft liftPatented screw and nut | 2 to 6 | 0.57 to 15 mInside Europe | 0.85 m²S5, 966 × 880 mm; S15 is 1,466 × 1,450 mm (2.13 m²) | 250 to 400 kg2 to 5 people | Not stated | 230 V single-phase or 400 V 3-phase | 5 years10 years on the screw and nut drive | No pound price375,000 SEK in Aritco’s UK price guide | 11 Sep 2026HomeLift page · Price guide |
| Aritco HomeLift Access8 sizes | Enclosed shaft liftPatented screw and nut | 2 to 6 | 0.5 to 13 m | 1.51 m²Smallest size, 1,300 × 1,160 mm; up to 1,400 × 2,100 mm | 250 to 500 kg2 to 6 people | YesSizes rated from “lone user or type A” to “A or B with attendant” | 230 V single-phase or 400 V 3-phase | 5 years10 years on the screw and nut drive | Not published | 11 Sep 2026Access page |
| Cibes A4000 | Enclosed platform liftScrew and nut | 2 to 6 | 15 m | Not publishedCibes says the platform is 70% of the footprint | 300 kg | Not stated | 230 V 16 A single-phase, or 3-phase | 1 yearOn new parts; Cibes says “No maintenance, no manufacturer warranty” | From £18,000VAT not stated | 11 Sep 2026A4000 page · Warranty |
| Cibes Air17 platform sizes | Enclosed platform liftScrew and nut | 2 to 6 | 15 m | Not published | 300, 400 or 500 kg | Depends on size“Dependent on the dimensions you choose” | 230 V 16 A single-phase, or 3-phase | 1 yearOn new parts; Cibes says “No maintenance, no manufacturer warranty” | From £19,000Ex VAT, “basic lift model offering” | 11 Sep 2026Air page · Air price page · Warranty |
| Cibes A5000 | Enclosed platform liftScrew and nut | 2 to 6 | 15 m | Not published | 400 or 500 kg | Yes | 230 V 16 A single-phase, or 3-phase | 1 yearOn new parts; Cibes says “No maintenance, no manufacturer warranty” | Not published | 11 Sep 2026A5000 page · Warranty |
| Cibes Cloud Plus20 sizes; Cibes publishes 40 dB | Enclosed platform liftScrew and nut | 2 to 6 | 20 m | About 1 m²“The smallest size fits inside just 1 m²” | 300, 400 or 500 kg | Not stated | 230 V or 400 V, 16 A | 1 yearOn new parts; Cibes says “No maintenance, no manufacturer warranty” | Not published | 11 Sep 2026Cloud Plus page · Warranty |
| Cibes C1 PureCabin, not platform | Cabin liftScrew and nut | 2 to 6 | 15 m | Not publishedCabin 900 × 950 mm to 1,100 × 1,700 mm | 300 to 630 kg | Not stated | 3-phase 16 A, or single-phase 32 A | 1 yearOn new parts; Cibes says “No maintenance, no manufacturer warranty” | From £27,000VAT not stated | 11 Sep 2026C1 Pure page · Warranty |
12 of 12 lifts shown. Figures as published by each manufacturer, checked 11 September 2026. Footprints in m² are calculated from the maker’s own external dimensions unless marked “as advertised”. Source links open the page each figure came from.
Five things the table shows that the brochures do not
- The warranty gap is five to one. Aritco publishes five years on the lift and ten on the drive. Stiltz and Lifton publish 12 months parts and labour, with longer cover for sale. Cibes publishes one year on newly delivered and installed parts, conditional on maintenance.
- No two brands state price the same way. Stiltz says “ex. VAT”, Lifton says “plus VAT”, Cibes says “exclusive of VAT” for the Air but gives no VAT basis for the A4000 or C1 Pure, and Aritco publishes the same sentence as “£22.000” on its UK products page and “€22.000” in its UK FAQ.
- Four of the twelve lifts have no pound price from their maker. Aritco’s HomeLift appears only in Swedish kronor, and the HomeLift Access, Cibes A5000 and Cibes Cloud Plus carry no price at all.
- Aritco’s smallest shaft lift has a smaller published footprint than Lifton’s DUO. The HomeLift Compact measures 840 × 880 mm outside (0.74 m²). Lifton gives its DUO as 1,040 × 760 mm including the rails (0.79 m²), and 1,047 × 810 mm (0.85 m²) further down the same page.
- Only Stiltz and Lifton mention a 13 A socket. Cibes specifies a 16 A supply, or 32 A single-phase for the C1 Pure. Aritco lists 230 V single-phase or 400 V three-phase without an amp rating.
Price: why the four starting figures are not like for like
All four brands publish some kind of starting price, which Terry Lifts, Wessex and SWIFT do not. None of the four figures measures quite the same thing.
- Stiltz, from £17,000 ex VAT. The Duo page says this “covers manufacture, delivery, professional installation and a 12-month warranty.” The Stiltz FAQ answers the cost question with “A personalized quotation is provided based on a full site survey”, while the finance table on the same page uses an £18,950 cash price.
- Lifton, from £18,000 plus VAT. Lifton says this includes “all standard site preparation work and all standard installation costs”. It is a range price, not a DUO or TRIO price.
- Aritco, around £22,000. For “a two floor lift of our smallest model in standard fitting”, with no VAT basis. Aritco’s UK price guide gives model prices only in Swedish kronor: 260,000 SEK for the HomeLift Compact and 375,000 SEK for the HomeLift.
- Cibes, from £18,000 to £27,000 depending on model. The Air is “from £19,000” and “All prices are exclusive of VAT” on its price page; the A4000 (£18,000) and C1 Pure (£27,000) model pages give no VAT basis.
Dealers often advertise below the makers. When we captured prices on 20 August 2026, My Mobility UK listed a Stiltz Duo+ at £14,000 including VAT, £3,000 under Stiltz’s own ex-VAT starting figure. The full set, 95 prices from 34 publishers, is on our home lift price tracker. The installed price bands we see quoted for each brand are on the Stiltz, Lifton, Aritco and Cibes pages.
If the lift is for someone with a long-term condition, the VAT line matters more than the headline. VAT on a home lift explains who pays 0% and why being over 60 is not enough on its own.
Footprint: what “0.55 m²” measures
Stiltz advertises the Duo as covering “just 0.55m² in surface area” and does not say whether that includes the rails. Lifton, the Stiltz Group’s premium brand, gives its DUO as 1,040 × 760 mm “including the rails”. That is 0.79 m². Stiltz vs Lifton covers how the two ranges line up.
The shaft lifts are not as large as their reputation. Aritco’s HomeLift Compact is 840 × 880 mm outside its enclosure, and Cibes says its smallest Cloud Plus “fits inside just 1 m²”. The difference is what surrounds that floor area: a through-floor lift runs on its own rails through an opening in the ceiling, while a shaft lift arrives with its enclosure. On floor area alone, the gap is small. Cibes does not publish an external footprint for the A4000, Air, A5000 or C1 Pure, only platform or cabin sizes.
Ask every supplier for the external dimensions with rails, shaft walls and door swing included, and measure your aperture against that figure.
Floors and travel: where through-floor lifts stop
Stiltz and Lifton make through-floor lifts that run between two floors. Stiltz publishes 4.5 m of travel for the Duo+ and up to 6 m for the Trio+; Lifton gives no travel figure on its model pages or FAQ. Aritco’s three ranges and all five Cibes models serve two to six floors, with travel of up to 15 m, or 20 m on the Cloud Plus.
If a third floor is on the table now or later, that settles the brand question before price does. Home lift cost by number of floors sets out what the extra stops add.
Warranty and servicing
Aritco’s five-year warranty, with ten years on the screw and nut assembly, is the clearest difference between these brands on paper. Stiltz and Lifton both include 12 months parts and labour and sell extended cover. Cibes gives “1 year warranty on newly delivered and installed parts” and makes it conditional on maintenance.
Cibes publishes its servicing prices: £350 a year for up to 10 trips a day with one visit, £650 for 11 to 25 trips with two visits, and £1,250 for 26 to 50 trips with four visits, all on mainland UK. Stiltz recommends a service once a year. Ask any supplier what a missed service does to the warranty before you sign.
Power: which ones plug into a wall socket
Stiltz and Lifton both say their lifts plug into a standard 13 A socket. Cibes lists a 230 V 16 A single-phase supply or three-phase for its platform lifts, and 32 A single-phase or three-phase for the C1 Pure; neither can run from a standard 13 A plug. Aritco lists 230 V single-phase or 400 V three-phase without an amp rating, so ask for the supply requirement in writing and have an electrician price it into the job.
How we built this table. Every figure was read from the manufacturer’s own UK website on 11 September 2026 and recorded as written. Where a maker gives two different figures, both are shown. Where it gives none, the cell says “Not published” or “Not stated” and the lift sorts to the bottom of that column. Footprints in m² are width × depth from the maker’s own external dimensions; nothing is estimated.
What is left out. Dealer prices, our own price bands and review scores. UK Homelifts does not score brands and takes no commission from any of them. Terry Lifts, Wessex, Stannah, SWIFT and Companion have their own pages under home lift companies.
How it stays current. The table is re-checked with our monthly price tracker refresh. Changes are dated on this page.
Related
Stiltz vs Lifton: one company, two brands, and what actually differs
The price tracker: all 95 published UK home lift prices, with sources
Cost by number of floors: what a second and third stop add
Home lift finder: narrow the options by your house and the user
Stiltz vs Lifton vs Aritco vs Cibes: your questions answered
Which is better, Stiltz or Aritco?
They answer different needs. Stiltz makes through-floor lifts for two floors that plug into a 13 A socket, from £17,000 excluding VAT with a 12-month warranty. Aritco makes enclosed screw and nut shaft lifts for two to six floors, at around £22,000 for its smallest model and with a five-year warranty. For two floors and the lowest starting price, Stiltz fits. For a third floor or a longer warranty, Aritco does.
What is the difference between Stiltz and Lifton?
Lifton is the Stiltz Group’s premium brand. Both sell a two-person lift and a three-person or wheelchair lift that run through the ceiling between two floors, plug into a 13 A socket and come with 12 months parts and labour warranty. Stiltz publishes a starting price of £17,000 excluding VAT and Lifton £18,000 plus VAT.
Which home lift has the longest warranty?
Of Stiltz, Lifton, Aritco and Cibes, Aritco publishes the longest: five years on the lift and ten years on the screw and nut drive. Stiltz and Lifton include 12 months parts and labour and sell extended cover. Cibes gives one year on newly delivered and installed parts and says there is no manufacturer warranty without maintenance.
Which home lifts plug into a normal socket?
Stiltz and Lifton both say their lifts plug into a standard 13 A socket. Cibes specifies a 16 A supply for its platform lifts and 32 A single-phase or three-phase for the C1 Pure, and Aritco lists 230 V single-phase or 400 V three-phase. Ask any supplier for the supply requirement in writing.
What is the smallest home lift in the UK?
On the makers’ own figures, the Stiltz Duo is advertised at 0.55 m², though Stiltz does not say what that measures. Aritco’s HomeLift Compact is 840 × 880 mm outside (0.74 m²), Lifton’s DUO is 1,040 × 760 mm including rails (0.79 m²), and Cibes says its smallest Cloud Plus fits inside 1 m².
Can a through-floor lift serve three floors?
Not from these brands. Stiltz and Lifton both describe their through-floor lifts as called from either floor, meaning two. For three or more floors, every Aritco and Cibes model in our table serves two to six floors.
Figures on this page were checked against each manufacturer’s UK website on 11 September 2026. Dealer prices were captured on 20 August 2026. Compiled by the UK Homelifts research team.
Comparing brands? Get matched with UK home lift installers and compare real quotes side by side.
Get a free quoteFree and no obligation. Takes about a minute.