Get Free Quotes
Get Free Quotes

Stiltz vs Stannah Home Lifts (2026): Prices, Warranty and Specs Side by Side

Head to head · every published price re-read at source · 9 October 2026

We re-read both makers’ price pages on 9 October 2026. Stiltz publishes one figure for its home lifts, from £17,000 excluding VAT. Stannah publishes three for its Uplifts homelifts across two websites, and two of them price the same S2 lift £1,000 apart. Here is every published figure side by side, and what actually differs between the lifts.

Stiltz from£17,000

Excluding VAT. One range-wide figure on its own site.

vs
Stannah (Uplifts) S2£17,995 or £18,995

Two figures for the same lift on two Uplifts pages. Includes cutting the aperture.

The short answer

  • On published prices, Stiltz starts lower. Stiltz says from £17,000 excluding VAT. Stannah’s Uplifts S2 is £17,995 on its homelifts page and £18,995 in its FAQ, and the wheelchair-sized S3 is £19,500 or £19,995. Stannah’s other website says through-floor lifts start from £15,000 “including building works”.
  • Check what each price covers. Uplifts says its price includes “the aperture cut”. Stiltz lists manufacture, delivery, installation and a 12-month warranty, and its one-day fitting claim excludes cutting the aperture. Ask Stiltz in writing whether the builder’s work is in the quote.
  • Stannah gives the longer warranty: two years on parts and labour against 12 months from Stiltz. Both sell extensions.
  • Stiltz dealers publish lower prices, from £13,000 to £14,800. The Uplifts dealers we checked print none.
  • Stiltz publishes the shorter wait: six to eight weeks from order to a finished project, against 12 weeks from order to installation for Uplifts.

Stiltz vs Stannah prices: every published figure, side by side

How this compares: see installed 2026 price bands for all nine UK brands side by side in our home lift price guide, or estimate your own installed cost.

Each figure below is quoted as its publisher wrote it, with its VAT basis where one is given, and was re-read at source on 9 October 2026. The last price row is different: it is our own installed band from each brand review, not a published price. Every lift is priced after a home survey, so use the table to test a quote, not to replace one.

Stiltz vs Stannah: every published price, checked 9 October 2026
 StiltzStannah
Maker’s own price“From £17,000 (ex. VAT)”, covering “manufacture, delivery, professional installation and a 12-month warranty”. One figure for the range, not per model. Source ↗Uplifts S2 £17,995 and S3 £19,500 on the homelifts page; S2 £18,995 and S3 £19,995 in the Uplifts FAQ. Both say the price includes installation and basic site preparation, including the aperture cut. Source ↗ Source ↗
A third figure on the maker’s sitesThe finance table on its FAQ uses a £18,950 cash price for a Duo Classic, excluding VAT. Source ↗Stannah’s lifts website: “Through-floor home lift prices start from £15,000 (including building works)”. Source ↗
VAT basisExcluding VAT, printed beside the price.Not printed beside either figure. The FAQ says VAT is chargeable on all Uplifts homelifts unless you are disabled or have a long-term illness.
Lowest dealer price we found1st Choice Home Lifts: “From £13,000” for compact lifts “like the stiltz lifts Duo model range”, installed with standard building works. My Mobility UK: Duo+ £14,000, Trio+ £16,000, “Prices include VAT”. Morgan Ellis: Stiltz from £14,800. Source ↗ Source ↗ Source ↗ Not published Two Uplifts dealers we checked, Morgan Ellis and Millercare, list the S2 and S3 without a price.
Trades directory bandMyBuilder: £15,000 to £35,000 (VAT not stated). Source ↗MyBuilder: £12,000 to £35,000 (VAT not stated). Source ↗
Our installed band £13,000 to £25,000: Duo+ £13,000 to £18,000, Trio+ £17,000 to £25,000. Our estimate, from our Stiltz review. £15,000 to £25,000. Our estimate, from our Stannah review.
Finance terms publishedYes: four worked examples from 5.9% to 14.9% APR. What they cost a month.None on the Uplifts pages.

Prices re-read at source 9 October 2026. Where a maker publishes nothing we say so rather than estimate. Every figure we hold, with its source and exact wording, is in our home lift price tracker.

Stiltz vs Stannah: the specifications

From each maker’s own UK pages. Gaps are left as “not published” on purpose.

Stiltz vs Stannah: published specifications
 StiltzStannah
ModelsDuo+ (two people) and Trio+ (three people or a wheelchair)Uplifts S2 (two standing or one seated) and S3 (three standing or a wheelchair)
DriveRoped drum with the motor in the car roof, on self-supporting dual railsSelf-contained rope drive at the top of the cabin, self-supporting
Two-person modelDuo+: 170 kg, advertised as 0.55 m²S2: 250 kg, 1,010 × 790 mm external
Wheelchair modelTrio+: 250 kg, 1.25 m², ramp includedS3: 250 kg, 1,010 × 1,220 mm external
Floors and travelTwo floors. Duo+ up to 4.5 m; Trio+ up to 6 mTwo floors. Travel Not published
PowerStandard 13 A household socket13 A socket or fused spur
Fitting timeOne day “once the aperture in the ceiling has been prepared by a qualified builder”“Within just a few days”; its installation guide says “often completed within a single day”
Order to fittedSix to eight weeks from order to project completion12 weeks from order to installation, including drawings, building works and the aperture
Warranty12 months parts and labour; more can be boughtTwo years, “comprehensive warranty on parts and labour”; extension can be bought
Breakdown coverEngineers “on call 24/7”“24/7, 365 days a year” emergency callout (stated on its home platform lift page)
Servicing price publishedNot publishedNot published

Sources. Stiltz: Source ↗ Source ↗ Source ↗ Stannah: Source ↗ Source ↗ Source ↗ Source ↗

What actually differs

What the headline price covers

Uplifts is unusually specific: its price “includes installation and basic site preparation, including cutting the aperture”, the hole through the ceiling and floor above. Stiltz’s £17,000 covers manufacture, delivery, professional installation and a 12-month warranty, and its FAQ says the lift is fitted in a day once the aperture “has been prepared by a qualified builder”. Its home lifts page footnotes the one-day claim with “Excluding time required to cut aperture”.

That does not prove the Stiltz figure leaves the builder out, but it does mean the two headline prices may not buy the same job. Ask both for a quote that names who cuts the aperture, who makes good the ceiling, and whether either is extra.

Stannah prices the same lift two ways

On 9 October 2026 the Uplifts homelifts page still said the S2 costs £17,995 and the S3 £19,500, and the Uplifts FAQ still said £18,995 and £19,995. It was the same in our August price tracker, so the gap has stood for at least seven weeks. Stannah’s main lifts website puts through-floor lifts “from £15,000 (including building works)”. If you are quoted for an Uplifts lift, ask which list price the quote starts from.

Load and size

The two-person lifts differ most. The Uplifts S2 is rated for 250 kg; the Stiltz Duo+ for 170 kg. Stiltz advertises the smaller footprint, 0.55 m², though it does not say what that figure measures. The wheelchair models are closer: 250 kg each, with the Stiltz Trio+ also offered for up to 6 m of travel.

Warranty and servicing

Uplifts gives two years on parts and labour; Stiltz gives 12 months. Neither prints a servicing price. Over a lift’s life the service contract costs more than the difference in warranty, so ask each for its annual price before you sign. Our servicing cost guide has the figures that are published.

Stiltz or Stannah: which should you choose?

  • You want the lowest published starting price: Stiltz, and compare a Stiltz dealer’s quote with Stiltz’s own.
  • You want one price that includes cutting the aperture: Uplifts says so in writing. Get Stiltz to say the same before comparing.
  • You want the longer standard warranty: Stannah’s two years.
  • Two people, heavier load: the Uplifts S2 is rated 250 kg against the Duo+’s 170 kg.
  • Wheelchair user, or more than 4.5 m between floors: the Stiltz Trio+ goes to 6 m; Uplifts does not publish a travel figure for the S3.

Get quotes for both and compare them line by line

Tell us about your home and the lift you need, and we’ll pass your details to installers who cover your area. Ask each one to show the lift, the building work and the VAT on separate lines, so the two quotes can be compared. It’s free, with no obligation.

Stiltz vs Stannah: questions buyers ask

Is Stiltz or Stannah cheaper?

On the makers’ own figures, Stiltz starts lower: from £17,000 excluding VAT, against £17,995 or £18,995 for the Uplifts S2, depending on which Uplifts page you read. Stannah’s other website says through-floor lifts start from £15,000 including building works, and Stiltz dealers publish prices from £13,000. Every lift is priced after a survey.

Does a Stiltz or Stannah price include cutting the hole in the ceiling?

Uplifts says its price includes installation and basic site preparation, including cutting the aperture. Stiltz says its price covers manufacture, delivery, installation and a 12-month warranty, and that the lift is fitted once a qualified builder has prepared the aperture. Ask Stiltz in writing who cuts it and whether it is in the quote.

What warranty do Stiltz and Stannah give?

Stannah’s Uplifts homelifts come with a two-year comprehensive warranty on parts and labour. Stiltz gives 12 months parts and labour. Both sell extended cover.

Is the Stannah homelift the same as Uplifts?

Yes. Stannah sells its through-floor homelifts under the Uplifts name, on its own Uplifts website. Stannah’s main lifts site links to it as its sister site.

Can both take a wheelchair?

Yes. The Stiltz Trio+ and the Uplifts S3 are the wheelchair models, both rated for 250 kg. The two-person Stiltz Duo+ and Uplifts S2 are not wheelchair lifts.

Do Stiltz and Stannah lifts plug into a normal socket?

Stiltz lifts run from a standard 13 A household socket. Uplifts lists a 13 A socket or a fused spur. Either way there is no machine room, pit or shaft.

How we compared them. Every maker, dealer and directory price on this page was re-read at its source on 9 October 2026 and is quoted as written. Specifications come from each maker’s own UK pages, read for our specification research between August and October 2026; fitting times were read on 7 October 2026 and breakdown cover on 4 October 2026. Our installed bands are our own estimates from the brand reviews, not published prices, and are labelled as such.

We do not score brands. For owner reviews, the Stiltz and Stannah reviews link to the independent review profiles we could verify.

Prices checked 9 October 2026. We re-check this page with the monthly price tracker.

Comparing brands? Get matched with UK home lift installers and compare real quotes side by side.

Get a free quote

Free and no obligation. Takes about a minute.

Free tools & guides:Home Lift Cost CalculatorGrants & Funding CheckerStairlift vs Home Lift
Get free quotes