Get Free Quotes
Get Free Quotes

Aritco vs Cibes Home Lifts (2026): Prices, Warranty and Specs Side by Side

Head to head · every published price re-read at source · 9 October 2026

Both are Swedish, both build screw-driven lifts that arrive with their own shaft, and both publish prices that need reading twice. Aritco writes its one UK guide figure as “£22.000” on one page and “€22.000” on another. Cibes says its Air starts from £19,000 and, on its own blog, “can exceed £50,000 – £60,000”. The clearest difference is the warranty: five years from Aritco against one from Cibes, and the Cibes year depends on a service contract.

Aritco, smallest liftAbout £22,000

Written “£22.000” and “€22.000”. VAT not stated.

vs
Cibes Air from£19,000

“All prices are exclusive of VAT.” A4000 from £18,000.

The short answer

  • Cibes publishes the lower starting prices: A4000 from £18,000 and Air from £19,000 excluding VAT. Aritco gives one figure, around £22,000 for its smallest model on two floors, and prices its UK price guide in Swedish kronor.
  • Aritco gives the longer warranty: five years, and ten on the screw and nut drive. Cibes gives one year on new parts, and says “No maintenance, no manufacturer warranty”.
  • Only Cibes prints a servicing price: £350, £650 or £1,250 a year, by how often the lift is used.
  • Cibes goes further and heavier. Its Cloud Plus travels up to 20 m and its C1 Pure cabin carries up to 630 kg. Aritco goes to 15 m and 500 kg.
  • Aritco has the smaller footprint: its HomeLift Compact starts at 840 × 880 mm outside. Cibes says its smallest Cloud Plus fits inside 1 m².

Aritco vs Cibes prices: every published figure, side by side

How this compares: see installed 2026 price bands for all nine UK brands side by side in our home lift price guide, or estimate your own installed cost.

Each figure below is quoted as its publisher wrote it, with its VAT basis where one is given, and was re-read at source on 9 October 2026. The last price row is different: it is our own installed band from each brand review, not a published price. Every lift is priced after a home survey, so use the table to test a quote, not to replace one.

Aritco vs Cibes: every published price, checked 9 October 2026
 AritcoCibes
Maker’s own price“A two floor lift of our smallest model in standard fitting will cost around £22.000” on the UK home lifts page; the same sentence ends “€22.000” in the UK FAQ. Source ↗ Source ↗Air: “Prices from £19,000”. A4000: “prices starting from £18,000*”. C1 Pure: “prices starting from £27,000*”. Source ↗ Source ↗ Source ↗
Other figures on the maker’s sitesUK price guide in Swedish kronor only: PublicLift Access 225,000 SEK, HomeLift Compact 260,000 SEK, HomeLift 375,000 SEK. Source ↗Blog: an A5000 “can cost anything upwards of £18,000”; an Air “can exceed £50,000 – £60,000 if it includes our most expensive options”. Source ↗
VAT basisNot stated.Air page: “All prices are exclusive of VAT.” Not stated on the A4000 or C1 Pure pages, whose asterisks have no matching footnote.
Lowest dealer price we foundMorgan Ellis: “Aritco Home Lift Compact from £22,500”. Source ↗ Not published None in our price tracker, and none found in a search on 9 October 2026.
Trades directory bandMyBuilder: £15,000 to £40,000 (VAT not stated). Source ↗Not listed by MyBuilder.
Our installed band £19,000 to £40,000+. Our estimate, from our Aritco review. £18,000 to £35,000. Our estimate, from our Cibes review.
Finance terms publishedNone. Its blog says certified partners “often offer individualized financing options”. Source ↗None.

Prices re-read at source 9 October 2026. Where a maker publishes nothing we say so rather than estimate. Every figure we hold, with its source and exact wording, is in our home lift price tracker.

Aritco vs Cibes: the specifications

From each maker’s own UK pages. Gaps are left as “not published” on purpose.

Aritco vs Cibes: published specifications
 AritcoCibes
Home lift modelsHomeLift Compact, HomeLift, HomeLift AccessA4000, Air, A5000, Cloud Plus (platform lifts); C1 Pure (cabin lift)
Drive and shaftScrew and nut, in a self-supporting shaft supplied with the liftScrew and nut, in a prefabricated self-supporting shaft
Floors and travel2 to 6 floors, up to 15 m2 to 6 floors; up to 15 m, or 20 m on the Cloud Plus
LoadCompact 250 kg; HomeLift 250 to 400 kg; Access 250 to 500 kgA4000 300 kg; Air 300 to 500 kg; A5000 400 or 500 kg; C1 Pure 300 to 630 kg
Smallest footprintHomeLift Compact: 840 × 880 mm external (0.74 m²)Cloud Plus: “the smallest size fits inside just 1 m²”
PitHomeLift: 37 mm, or on the floor with a ramp50 mm, or none with a ramp; C1 Pure needs 100 mm
Power230 V single-phase (Compact); 230 V single-phase or 400 V 3-phase (HomeLift, Access). No amp rating published230 V 16 A or 3-phase; C1 Pure needs 3-phase 16 A or single-phase 32 A
Wheelchair modelHomeLift AccessA5000, C1 Pure, and Air depending on size
Noise figure publishedNot publishedCloud Plus: 40 dB
Fitting time“Installed in just a few days”“Only take 2-3 days to install”; three weeks’ manufacturing
WarrantyFive years; ten years on the screw and nut assemblyOne year on newly delivered and installed parts; “regular lift maintenance is a condition for our warranty”
Servicing price published Not published Its UK distributor Gartec names packages without prices£350, £650 or £1,250 a year, by trips per day
How it is soldThrough certified partners; Gartec is its UK distributorUK office and dealers

Sources. Aritco: Source ↗ Source ↗ Source ↗ Source ↗ Source ↗ Cibes: Source ↗ Source ↗ Source ↗ Source ↗ Source ↗ Source ↗ Source ↗

What actually differs

Reading the prices

Aritco gives one UK figure, and the same sentence ends in pounds on its home lifts page and in euros in its FAQ. Its UK price guide gives no pound figures at all, only Swedish kronor, and states no VAT basis. Cibes publishes more figures and is the only one of the two to state its VAT basis, “exclusive of VAT”, on the Air page. Its A4000 and C1 Pure prices carry an asterisk with no matching footnote, and its own blog says an Air can pass £50,000. Read a Cibes “from” price as the basic lift, before VAT and before options.

Warranty: five years against one

Aritco says all its home lifts for indoor use come with a five-year warranty and a ten-year warranty on the screw and nut assembly. Cibes lists “1 year warranty on newly delivered and installed parts” among the benefits of a service contract, says regular maintenance is a condition of its warranty, and puts it bluntly: “No maintenance, no manufacturer warranty”. Cibes does print its contract prices, from £350 a year. Aritco and its distributor do not.

Size, pit and power

Aritco’s HomeLift Compact is the smaller lift, 840 × 880 mm outside at its smallest. Cibes goes bigger: the A5000 platform runs to 1,967 mm deep and the C1 Pure is a full cabin rated up to 630 kg. Neither needs a deep pit on its platform models (37 mm for the Aritco HomeLift, 50 mm for Cibes, or none with a ramp), but the C1 Pure needs 100 mm and a 3-phase or 32 A supply. Neither runs from a 13 A plug like a Stiltz.

Who you deal with

Aritco sells and services through certified partners, with Gartec as its UK distributor, so your aftercare depends on the partner. Cibes sells through a UK office and dealers, and runs a 24/7 helpline for service-contract customers. Neither publishes an engineer response time.

Aritco or Cibes: which should you choose?

  • The longest warranty: Aritco, five years and ten on the drive.
  • A published price and a published servicing cost before you call anyone: Cibes.
  • The smallest space: the Aritco HomeLift Compact.
  • A full cabin, heavy loads or more than 15 m of travel: Cibes C1 Pure or Cloud Plus.
  • Neither, if you only need two floors and a ceiling opening is possible: a through-floor lift costs less. See Stiltz vs Stannah.

Get quotes for both and compare them line by line

Tell us about your home and the lift you need, and we’ll pass your details to installers who cover your area. Ask each one to show the lift, the building work and the VAT on separate lines, so the two quotes can be compared. It’s free, with no obligation.

Aritco vs Cibes: questions buyers ask

Is Aritco or Cibes cheaper?

On published figures, Cibes starts lower: the A4000 from £18,000 and the Air from £19,000 excluding VAT. Aritco says its smallest model on two floors costs around £22,000, without a VAT basis, and the dealer Morgan Ellis lists the Aritco HomeLift Compact from £22,500. Options, floors and building work move both a long way up.

What warranty do Aritco and Cibes give?

Aritco gives five years on its indoor home lifts and ten years on the screw and nut assembly. Cibes gives one year on newly delivered and installed parts, tied to a service contract: its own page says “No maintenance, no manufacturer warranty”.

Is the Aritco price in pounds or euros?

Aritco’s UK website gives the same sentence both ways: around £22.000 on its home lifts page and around €22.000 in its FAQ, for a two-floor lift of its smallest model in standard fitting. Its UK price guide is priced only in Swedish kronor. Ask the installer for a quote in pounds with VAT shown.

Do Aritco and Cibes lifts need a pit?

Barely. The Aritco HomeLift needs 37 mm or can stand on the floor with a ramp, and Cibes platform lifts need 50 mm or none with a ramp. The Cibes C1 Pure cabin lift needs a 100 mm pit.

Do Aritco and Cibes lifts plug into a normal socket?

No. Cibes platform lifts need a 230 V 16 A supply and the C1 Pure needs 3-phase or a 32 A single-phase supply. Aritco lists 230 V single-phase or 400 V 3-phase. Budget for an electrician with either.

How much does a Cibes service contract cost?

Cibes publishes three annual prices for mainland UK: £350 for up to 10 trips a day with one visit, £650 for 11 to 25 trips with two visits, and £1,250 for 26 to 50 trips with four visits. Aritco does not publish a servicing price.

How we compared them. Every maker, dealer and directory price on this page was re-read at its source on 9 October 2026 and is quoted as written. Specifications come from each maker’s own UK pages, read for our specification research between August and October 2026; fitting times were read on 7 October 2026 and breakdown cover on 4 October 2026. Our installed bands are our own estimates from the brand reviews, not published prices, and are labelled as such.

We do not score brands. For owner reviews, the Aritco and Cibes reviews link to the independent review profiles we could verify.

Prices checked 9 October 2026. We re-check this page with the monthly price tracker.

Comparing brands? Get matched with UK home lift installers and compare real quotes side by side.

Get a free quote

Free and no obligation. Takes about a minute.

Free tools & guides:Home Lift Cost CalculatorGrants & Funding CheckerStairlift vs Home Lift
Get free quotes